Completed Watershed Cardi

27 May

As I mentioned earlier, I finished my Watershed Cardi while I was in LA! It was such a fun project and took hardly any yarn at all.

I am very happy with my choice of the hand dyed Blue Sky Alpacas Organic Worsted Cotton, it really makes it a wonderful little layering piece for the summer. I can see myself wearing it over tank tops and dresses for the next few months.

The lace and scalloped edging isn’t as hard as it looks, just be prepared to work in the lace pattern on both sides!

Overall, I’m quite happy with how my Watershed came out. I would even consider making another as a gift sometime since it’s a fairly quick and inexpensive project, but still looks impressive. I think it took me about two and a half weeks from cast on to weaving in ends. Not bad!

One Response to “Completed Watershed Cardi”

  1. kala May 28, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    Looks great, I still want to knit that at some point!

Leave a Reply

