Finished Gretel Tam & the Start of Watershed

6 May

I am so happy with how my Gretel Tam turned out! It may just be one of my favorite projects to date.

Last night my friend Megan and I got together at a cafe in Berkeley for our semi-weekly knitting date and she snapped a photo for me. It’s been a bit warm in the Bay Area for the past few days, but I can always count on a 20 degree temperature drop in the evenings for an opportunity to sport a chunky, cabled beret.

I cast on for Watershed the other night. Yes, that would be the over-dyed Blue Sky Alpacas Organic Cotton I had started my Who Me? Cardigan with. Unfortunately, that project had to be frogged. I’m not really sure what happened…before I started I was positive I had enough yarn, but I still have half of the left front, the collar detail, plus two sleeves to knit, and not nearly enough yardage. I had traveled with the project over the holidays so I’m afraid there might be a lonely ball of yarn somewhere between here and Texas. Luckily the small size for Watershed only requires 300 yards, so I think I’m safe this time.

I had some surprise time off work this week so I’ve already finished the lace border and am on to the first chart repeat of the body.

This week is my bloggoversary, so stay tuned! I have something special planned!

2 Responses to “Finished Gretel Tam & the Start of Watershed”

  1. Christabel May 12, 2011 at 5:39 am #

    Ooh, pretty! Your Watershed’s going to be super cute.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Weekend in Los Angeles: Part One « Treewool - May 23, 2011

    […] the way back to LA form Irvine I finished my Watershed Cardi in the car! Turns out you can get a lot of knitting done when you’re stuck in traffic for […]

Leave a Reply

