Two Finished Hats!

4 May

I finished my mom’s Leaf Beret and the Gretel Tam within 24 hours of each other! The Gretel Tam is blocking now, so expect pictures later this week; for now here’s a look at the Leaf Beret.

I’m going to toss it in the mail today and it should get to my mom just in time for Mother’s Day. I wish I could say I planned it that way, but I didn’t. My timing just happened to be perfect.

I didn’t expect to finish the Gretel Tam so quickly, so now I’m out of knitting projects. I’m thinking I might give Watershed a go. I know I said I wasn’t going to be knitting cardigans this year, but it really is more of a vest…so that doesn’t count right?

4 Responses to “Two Finished Hats!”

  1. lolly May 4, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    It is just lovely. No doubt she will love it!

  2. Megan May 4, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    So pretty!

  3. kala May 4, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    Very cute, I love the leaf motif!

  4. Christabel May 5, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    Oh, Watershed is gorgeous–I’ve been hemming and hawing about making one myself; I think it’ll work really well for layering.

    Love the beret!

Leave a Reply

