Pie!!!

15 Apr

Here’s something I hadn’t mentioned! Over the last few months I’ve been testing out recipes for Isa Chandra Moskowitz and Terry Hope Romero’s upcoming pie book.

Take a look at the Brownie Bottom Peanut Butter Cheesecake I made this week:

Look out for the pie book in stores this fall!

What’s your favorite type of pie?

6 Responses to “Pie!!!”

  1. kala April 15, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    I’m so getting that book! And I’m jealous that you got to be a recipe tester!

    • Kristen April 16, 2011 at 11:49 pm #

      you really must! everything I’ve tried has been great.

  2. MightyVegan April 15, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    That sounds and looks so darn good!

  3. emma nolan April 15, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Gasp! OMG! Everything about this book is the most perfect thing ever!

  4. Christabel April 26, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    Wow, this is going to be a must-have book. So cool that you got to test!
    I love almost any kind of fruit pie: cherry, berry, apple, rhubarb, apricot…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More Pie! « Treewool - May 1, 2011

    […] another pie from the test kitchen; a Chocolate Caramel Tart with Fleur de Sel. I’ve got to say, I think this has been my […]

Leave a Reply

