More New Vegan Yarns For Spring!

11 Apr

Turns out Berroco isn’t the only company with new vegan yarns out this season! Here are a few more I’ve discovered recently:

Cricket is one new option from Classic Elite Yarns (60% cotton, 40% linen). I love the subtle tweed effect.

Cricket

Also from Classic Elite Yarns is Seedling which is 100% organic cotton and comes in 14 great colors.

Seedling

Newest from Rowan is Panama (55% viscose, 33% cotton, 12% linen), this one looks super soft!

Panama

And then there’s Babyboo (45% bamboo, 55% nylon) from Knit One, Crochet Too. I’m really excited about this one. Don’t let the name scare you off, the color palette is actually quite lovely and void of too many pastels.

Babyboo

Do you think you’ll be giving any of these animal-fiber-free yarns a try?

3 Responses to “More New Vegan Yarns For Spring!”

  1. kala April 11, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    Oooh, Cricket looks nice, especially in the color shown in the pic above!

  2. Megan April 11, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    I love the daffodil and teal colors of the Cricket!!! I hope someplace around here sells it! *hint hint Imaginknit, are you listening* 😉

  3. Melissa April 11, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    I’d love to. I think I’d have to order them, although my LYS has stocked some awesome vegan yarns for the summer (I’m currently trying to find a pattern I like to use with Classic Elite Yarns’ Firefly)

Leave a Reply

