IT’S HERE!

8 Apr

I’m having issues containing my excitement. The knitting machine I ordered a few weeks ago finally arrived! It’s the same model I learned on at school, so I had no issues jumping right back into it. Next semester and onward I’ll even be able to take my projects back and forth with me!

I picked up some organic cotton yarn from Art Fibers to practice with.

I adore knitting  by hand. There is nothing quite like watching NBC on Thursday nights, or listening to the This American Life podcast with a kitty curled up on your lap while you’re knitting away on a sweater or hat, but there’s a fashion designer and a rabid knitwear lover in me that needs things and needs things now to satisfy all my creative itches.

No worries though! This blog is absolutely not straying a bit from it’s focus on my love of hand knitting.

Here’s some progress I made on Gretel this week, I’m really into this cable pattern.

Why, yes, that is a kitty tooth mark in my knitting needle.

3 Responses to “IT’S HERE!”

  1. kala April 8, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    How fun, I’ve never used a knitting machine before!

  2. Melissa April 9, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    My bamboo needles have toothmarks in them too. Not sure if it’s of the kitty or puppy variety, but I’m guessing puppy.

  3. Christabel April 10, 2011 at 7:21 am #

    Oh, cool! Can’t wait to see what you use it for. I’ve never used one.

Leave a Reply

