Birthday Recap

24 Jul

Last week was my birthday. If you know anything about me it’s that I love my birthday. I spent the day with friends, visited the Cartoon Art Museum, and ate some deep dish pizza.

And of course, I got some awesome presents.

I’ve been dying for a pair of quality interchangeable needles, my mom (being the best) got me a pair of the Knit Picks Option Harmony needles.

Aren’t they pretty? I haven’t done anything but swatch yet, but I can’t wait to get a project going on them.

Did I mention she also got me an entire set of Harmony straight needles?

I’m pretty excited to never have to buy knitting needles again.

My boyfriend bought me some lip balm (amongst other things) that I just have to share with the world. It’s called Hurraw! It’s vegan, raw and organic. I am totally addicted to it.

Go buy some right now. Seriously. Oh, and buy the coconut and tell me how it is.

4 Responses to “Birthday Recap”

  1. kala July 24, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    Awesome gifts, happy late birthday! You should do a review of the needles, I keep thinking about getting a set of Harmony interchangeables 🙂

  2. Emma July 25, 2010 at 12:59 am #

    They are so colourful. I saw some of these in a shop and was very tempted with some crochet hooks but I didn’t have a real need at the time!! I like the look of the lip balm, I shall check out the whole food store In town and see if they stock it… Thanks for the heads up on it. Oh and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!! 🙂

  3. cseneque July 25, 2010 at 4:32 am #

    Happy happy birthday! Sounds like a great day all around.

  4. Kristen July 25, 2010 at 11:47 am #

    Thanks for the birthday wishes everyone! I will write a review of the needles once I’ve worked on a few projects with them.

Leave a Reply

