Finally! A Second Sock!

7 Jul

I decided that I needed to knit something for just me this past week, so I cast on for my second Soybean Sock, which I started on in February. I finished the first one really fast, but continually failed to start on the second for months.

This lovely pattern can be found for sale over at the lovely Herbivore Knits. It’s a pretty, fun, and stress free pattern, which I really needed after a few of my last sock endeavors were total disasters.

I’m using the recommended yarn Panda Soy (hence the name Soybean socks) in Provence. I really love this yarn, even if it has the tendency to split.

After I finish the sock I will be moving onto an exciting new project that I can’t wait to share with everyone! I’m in the middle of swatching with some 2nd Time Cotton and it looks very promising. More on that and a finished pair of socks coming soon!

2 Responses to “Finally! A Second Sock!”

  1. kala July 8, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    Your socks look great – and I’m not just saying that because I made the same ones in the same colorway 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Oh, right. Socks. « - September 10, 2010

    […] 10, 2010 by Kristen Oh hey, remember these? Yeah, well I finished them forever ago and then never posted anything about them. I set them aside […]

Leave a Reply

