Vacation Time!

8 Jun

It’s been hectic around the TreeWool headquarters lately. I recently started an exciting new job and with TNNA right around the corner I’ve had a few projects to wrap up. I’ve also been working on a headband design and writing an introduction to vegan knitting for the book The Vegan Girls Guide to Life by my friend Melisser over at The Urban Housewife. The book will be out this November, and you can bet I’ll let you all know when it’s available!

Here’s a sneak peak of the headband.

Today I’m headed to my hometown of Austin, Texas to spend some much needed time with family and friends! While I’ll still have some work to do, I’m definitely looking forward to having some down time and working on a few neglected knitting projects along with paying my usual trip to Hill Country Weaver’s, and eating at all the great vegan spots Austin has to offer. You can expect to hear more about my trip soon!

One Response to “Vacation Time!”

  1. Megan June 8, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    Oooooh so cute!

Leave a Reply

