Vogue Knitting Preview!

23 May

I just can’t help but get really, almost absurdly, excited when I see a preview for an upcoming issue of my favorite knitting magazines in my inbox. Yesterday I spent some time perusing the designs from Vogue Knitting’s Early Fall issue and thought I would share some of my favorites.

Urban Cowgirls Collection

I think this may be my one of favorite pieces in Vogue Knitting ever. The collar detail is just so lovely.

Urban Cowgirls Collection

Tanis Gray is one of my favorite designers, so it didn’t surprise me a bit that she was behind this vest.

Urban Cowgirls Collection

Yay! More short sleeve cardigans that I can knit out of cotton and wear over my summer dresses! I really love the styling in this photo too. Must save for reference.

The Weekender Collection

I want this with short sleeves and less orange! I think it would be fun to knit in some kind of bamboo blend. Also, the model totally looks like Chloe Sevigny.

The Weekender Collection

Doesn’t this look insanely cozy? I bet it feels like wearing a hug. A very stylish hug.

This issue will definitely be worth buying for me, so June 8th needs to get here already! What do you think you’ll make from this issue?

2 Responses to “Vogue Knitting Preview!”

  1. Asia May 26, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    I love all of these! I can’t wait until this comes out!

  2. cseneque July 18, 2010 at 7:15 am #

    Ooh, I love the collar on that first vest! Just gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

